Half-term and other fun

Once again time has passed me by and it has been a week since my last update. In that time I have had my sister to stay, which was as lovely as always, and started NaNoWriMo. Because yes, it is that time of year.

image

Charlie and my sister during lunch at the deli.

It is also bonfire night. As I feed Charlie I can hear Harry getting very excited about the fireworks outside. I’m not sure how well he can see them but for someone who has never seen a firework before I don’t think that matters. I wanted to take him to the uni display this year but James was away and thinking about it,  Harry is very sensitive to noise so I’m not sure he’d have been ready for it.

image

We had a brilliant half term. We were all worn out by the weekend having filled our days at the soft play area (including a Frozen day complete with Anna, Elsa and Olaf impersonators) and the park, then quiet craft time at home. Our project was a treasure chest which kept us very busy as once we’d made the chest we needed to fill it. So necklaces, crowns, daggers…

image

image

This week I have confirmed starting back at work at the end of February.  Mainly though I have been concentrating on my writing. I made it to 15,000 words today and I have the flow going nicely.  Certainly making up for last year! Hoping for 25,000 by the weekend and perhaps the end of book 3. I decided this year to finish what I abandoned last year and when that is done to finish book 4.

image

I should update more often while putting Charlie to bed!

One thought on “Half-term and other fun

Leave a Reply

